About Us

The Downtown Kelowna Business Improvement Area Association (BIA) is a registered not-for-profit, dedicated to bettering the Downtown area of Kelowna. With guaranteed funding to accomplish a set of goals through to 2018, the BIA puts funds where they are needed most to improve the business climate. Through a range of initiatives, we set goals and help business in a number of key areas.

downtown kelowna office


Monday to Friday, 9am - 5pm
200 - 287 Bernard Avenue, Kelowna, BC V1Y 6N2

General Information and Inquiries

Executive Director, Peggy Athans

On-Street Services, Ron Beahun

Communications & Media, Ryan Watters

Administration, Layla Miller

Membership & Events, Lacey Molyneaux

downtown on call


If you need information about community services, giving directions to tourists, escorting retail staff or customers to their vehicles, or providing emergency assistance, DOC team members are ready to assist. Contact Downtown On Call during operating hours at 250.470.9058.

Monday to Thursday, 7:30am - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday, 7:30am - 11pm
Sunday, 10am - 5pm

Board of directors

The Downtown Kelowna Association Board of Directors is voted by annually by the membership and serve a two year term. Any property owner, leasee, or tenant located of a Class 5 or 6 property within the Downtown BIA boundary is eligible for nomination and election. Those interested in running in the next election are encouraged to contact Peggy Athans, Executive Director, at peggy@downtownkelowna.com for more information.

President – Dan Allen, Doc Willoughby's Public House
Vice President – Yarden Gershony, Rush Ihas Hardwick LLP
Treasurer – Rob Collins, Grant Thornton LLP
Secretary – Angie Bricker, Georgie Girl Vintage
Past President - Dustin Sargent, Davara Enterprises

Nikki Csek - Csek Creative
Jason Guyitt - Delta Grand Okanagan Resort
Jan Johnson, Tigerlily Fashions
Brent Lobson, Imperial Parking
Jim Meiklejohn, Meiklejohn Architects
Renata Mills, Festivals Kelowna
Trevor Neill, Mosaic Books
Renee Wasylyk, Troika Developments

Ex-Officio - Councillor Maxine DeHart, City of Kelowna